2016

Hey there. Obviously, this blog is pretty dead. I know I said I wouldn’t be blogging anymore, but I feel like writing a bit, so please bear with me. 🙂

It’s 2016 and I’m pretty excited about this year. I plan on opening an online store selling skin care and makeup products. I hope it’ll turn out well and good. I’m really pushing for this since I want to earn extra money while I’m teaching in a preschool. I hope people will support me!!

The products won’t be here until a long while, so I’m spending the time I have building the brand. I’m not an expert Marketing person, but I know enough to know that marketing is integral to a business’ success. I don’t have the funds to hire someone else, obviously, so I’m hoping I get lucky. Hopefully, I will be able to build a nice, strong brand.

Oh, an idea popped into my head just now. I can probably center on a theme…you know, like how Etude House is all princess-y? Hmm…I wonder what my brand’s personality should be…what the dominant color is…the theme…the brand’s manner of speaking…whew. Lots of things to think about and plan for.

Speaking of, I also have to let someone make a logo for me.

I’m thinking of ~maybe~ going for minimalistic, since I’ll be carrying a couple of different brands. -but then again, minimalistic is so trendy nowadays, it’ll be difficult to stand out. And besides, with the way I’m used to speaking (if you couldn’t already tell), I’m super casual and I still don’t see how casual and minimalist will jive together. Yeah, that’s something to think about too.

Wow, I just started with updating the internet with my life…next thing you know, I’m thinking out loud.

I have to consider the theme of my blog, which I’ll be putting up on WordPress. Or probably Tumblr so it’ll get more hype that way. It’s highly shareable and stuff. Oh well, I’ll think more about this over the weekend. I still have a lot of stuff to read tomorrow, for my class on Thursday.

Random babble:

Themes to take note of: Isola, http://felixdorner.de/, Sela

Leave a comment